Updated: 20-Dec-2006 IMS News Release

20 Dec . 2006


NATO Meritorious Service Medal


The NATO Meritorious Service Medal was first awarded in 2003 to commend staff whose personal initiative and dedication went beyond their duty to make a difference both to their colleagues, and to NATO as an organisation. When assessing nominations for the award, there are several criteria taken into consideration: the performance of acts of courage in difficult or dangerous circumstances; showing exceptional leadership or personal example; making an outstanding individual contribution to a NATO sponsored programme or activity; or enduring particular hardship or deprivation in the interest of NATO. This competitive selection process has now been completed for 2006 and the following is the list of awardees and their Headquarters.

List of awardees 2006 (.PDF/109 KB)

Go to Homepage Go to Index