Dmitri Trenin is a Senior Associate of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace and Director of Studies at its Moscow Center.

Professor Grigoriy M. Perepelytsia is Director of the Institute of Foreign Policy at the Ukrainian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Dr Amadeo Watkins is an expert on the Balkans and Security Sector Reform at the Defence Academy of the United Kingdom.

Srdjan Gligorijevic specialises in NATO and EU security matters at the International and Security Affairs Centre in Belgrade.

Dr Masako Ikegami is Professor and Director of the Center for Pacific Asia Studies (CPAS) at Stockholm University.

Robert F. Simmons Jr is the NATO Secretary General’s Special Representative for the Caucasus and Central Asia. He is also Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Security Cooperation in NATO’s Political Affairs and Security Policy Division.

Dr Adrian Pop is Professor at the National School for Political Studies and Public Administration in Bucharest, Romania.

Lieutenant General David Leakey is Director-General of the European Union Military Staff.

Paul Fritch is Head of Section, Russia and Ukraine Relations, in NATO’s Political Affairs and Security Policy Division.

Adrian Kendry is Senior Defence Economist, Defence and Security Economics Directorate, in NATO’s Political Affairs and Security Policy Division. Previously he held the Admiral William Crowe Chair in Economics at the United States Naval Academy.

Lech Wałęsa is the head of the Lech Wałęsa Institute in Warsaw. Prior to this, Mr. Wałęsa was President of the Republic of Poland (1990-1995), a winner of the Nobel Peace Prize (1983) and co-founder of the trade union Solidarity.

François Le Blévennec is now retired. As a member of the International Staff, he worked from October 1966 to January 2007 in the NATO Press & Media Section, Public Diplomacy Division, where he ended his career as Head of Media Operations & Special Events.