Go to Nato homepage
Go to Nato Review homepage
      current issue: spring 2005 previous issues  |  language
Go to Nato homepage
 Military matters
 Next issue
Go to Nato Review homepage Contact Editor/Subscription Print friendly version

Send this article to a friend

Robert G. Bell was NATO’s Assistant Secretary General for Defence Investment from 1999 to 2003 and now works in Brussels as a senior vice president of SAIC.

Frédéric Bozo is a professor at the University of Nantes and a senior research associate specialising in transatlantic relations at L’Institut français des relations internationales in Paris.

Anthony H. Cordesman holds the Arleigh A. Burke Chair in Strategy at the Center for Strategic and International Studies in Washington, is a former member of the NATO International Staff, and is the author most recently of The Iraq War: Strategy, Tactics, and Military Lessons (Praeger Publishers, Westport, CT, 2003).

Espen Barth Eide is director of the International Politics Department at the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs in Oslo.

John J. Garstka is assistant director, concepts and operations, in the US Department of Defense’s Office of Force Transformation.

Ryan C. Hendrickson is an associate professor of political science at Eastern Illinois University, and is working on a book on NATO’s Secretaries General.

Mark Joyce is head of the Transatlantic Programme at the Royal United Services Institute in London.

Jonathan Parish is senior planning officer in the policy planning and speechwriting section of NATO's Political Affairs and Security Policy Division.

Henning Riecke is a resident fellow at the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Auswärtige Politik in Berlin, specialising in European and transatlantic security.

Steve Sturm is director of the Defence Policy and Capabilities Directorate in NATO's Defence Policy and Planning Division.