Charles Grant is director of the Centre for European Reform in London and author, most recently, of Transatlantic Rift: How to bring the two sides together (CER, 2003).

Zvonimir Mahecic is a brigadier in the Croatian Army and assistant head of President Stjepan Mesic's military cabinet.

Andrés Ortega is a columnist for El Pais and author of various books on European integration and NATO.

Lord Robertson is secretary general of NATO.

Robert Van de Roer is diplomatic correspondent of Dutch daily NRC Handelsblad.

Robert Serry is deputy assistant secretary general for crisis management in NATO's Operations Division and chairman of the Balkans Task Force.

Tomas Valasek is director of the Center for Defense Information's Brussels office.

Osman Yavuzalp works on enlargement, terrorism and Partnership in NATO's Political Affairs and Security Policy Division.

David S. Yost is a professor at the Naval Postgraduate School in Monterey, California, and author of NATO Transformed (USIP, 2000).