Go to Nato homepage
Go to Nato Review homepage
      current issue: summer 2003 previous issues  |  language
Go to Nato homepage
 Book review
 Next issue
Go to Nato Review homepage Contact Editor/Subscription Print friendly version

Send this article to a friend

James Appathurai is senior planning officer in the policy planning and speechwriting section of NATO's Political Affairs and Security Policy Division.

Ronald D. Asmus is a senior transatlantic fellow with the German Marshall Fund of the United States in Washington.

Max Boot is Olin senior fellow for national security studies at the Council on Foreign Relations in New York.

Lieutenant-Colonel Steven Collins is chief of PSYOPS in the Operations Division at Supreme Headquarters Allied Powers, Europe in Mons, Belgium.

Tom Donnelly is an analyst with the American Enterprise Institute in Washington.

Sir Timothy Garden is a visiting professor at the Centre for Defence Studies, King's College London.

Harald Müller is director of the Peace Research Institute Frankfurt.

Diego A. Ruiz-Palmer is head of the Planning Section in NATO's Operations Division.

Nano Ruzin is Macedonia's* ambassador to NATO.

* NATO members with the exception of Turkey officially recognise the Republic of Macedonia as the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia. Turkey recognises the Republic of Macedonia with its constitutional name.