2 July 2008


of the North Atlantic Council with Albania and Croatia

Signing ceremony of the Protocols of Accession

Wednesday 9 July 2008

A meeting of the North Atlantic Council with the foreign ministers of the two invited countries – Albania and Croatia – will be held at 10:15 on Wednesday 9 July 2008, at NATO Headquarters, for the signing ceremony of the Protocols of Accession.


Media representatives will be accredited at the NATO Site Entrance on presentation of a valid press card and valid identification documents. Media representatives without a valid press card in their possession need to contact NATO (see email below) no later than 7 July 2008. NATO accredited journalists need not request special accreditation.

Media Advisory
09:00 Distribution of Pool cards to visual media representatives
9:45  Visual media Pool (A&B) leaves by bus from NATO HQ visitors’ entrance for the conference room
10:15 Signing Ceremony – speeches by the Secretary General, by the Dean of the Council, and by Heads of Delegations of the two Invited Countries, signature  of the Protocols of Accession – coverage from the balcony of the conference room (Pool A&B)
10:30   Visual media representatives holding a Pool Card “B” and not covering Pool A leave from the Media Office to cover the Official Portrait
10:50 Holders of Pool B covering the Conference Room leave from Conference Room to join the Official Portrait pool
10:55  Official Portrait (Pool B)
11:00  News Conference by the NATO Secretary General and the Foreign Ministers of Albania and Croatia – open access, live on CCTV


For further information, please contact the NATO Press & Media Service, Tel.: +32.2.707.5041, Fax: +32.2.707.5057. For accreditation queries, please email :

Tel: +32 (0)2 707 50 41 - Fax: +32 (0)2 707 50 57 -