Updated: 04-Jun-2003 NATO Press Releases

(2003) 062

4 June 2003

Secretary General of NATO announces the winner of the 2003 award “NATO Manfred Wörner Fellowship”

During the opening session of the EAPC Ministerial Meeting in Madrid the Secretary General of NATO, Lord Robertson, announced the winner of the annual award “NATO Manfred Worner Fellowship” established in 1995 to honour the memory of the late Secretary General of NATO and in particular his leading role in the transformation of the Alliance .
The Fellowship is open to candidacies from the academic community, including think tanks, research centres and institutes, and the media and it is endowed with €20000.

This year’s winner is Dr. Eric R. Terzuolo (US) for his proposal entitled “Regional Alliance, Global Threat: NATO and weapons of mass destruction, 1994-2004”. Currently he is serving as U.S. Permanent Resident Representative to the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons in The Hague but will be retiring soon to devote himself full time to research activities.

+32 (0)2 707 50 41
+32 (0)2 707 50 57
B-1110 Brussels/Bruxelles

Go to Homepage Go to Index